Posts Slider

December 4, 2021

U.S. Voters

Voters News, tools and information

P&P Live! John Rocco | HURRICANE

2 min read

Join Caldecott Honoree John Rocco as he discusses his latest picture book HURRICANE. Click here to purchase HURRICANE: https://www.politics-prose.com/book/9780759554931

A young boy and his family barricade their home against an encroaching Hurricane. The winds roar while the boy sleeps, dreaming of the dock where he spends lazy summer days swimming and playing. When dawn arrives, he is distressed to find his beloved dock in disrepair, but develops a more hopeful outlook by joining other community members in rebuilding. In almost photo-realistic artwork, Rocco uses color to transport the reader through the darkness of the hurricane and into the light of renewed hope. Fans of Rocco’s Blackout and Blizzard will delight in his newest picture book.

John Rocco is a New York Times Bestselling author and illustrator of many acclaimed books for children, including Wolf! Wolf!, winner of the Borders Original Voices Award for best picture book; Moonpowder; Blizzard; and Blackout, a winner of the Caldecott Honor. Rocco also illustrated Whoopi Goldberg’s Alice and the covers for Rick Riordan’s internationally bestselling series Percy Jackson and the Olympians, among others. Most recently, Rocco’s first book of nonfiction, How We Got To The Moon, was longlisted for the National Book Award.

Ages 4 to 8

—————————————————–Be Sure To Click SUBSCRIBE—————————————————————

Visit us online at: http://www.politics-prose.com/
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/PoliticsProse
Follow us on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/politicsprose
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/politicsandprose/
Follow Us On TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@politicsprose?lang=en&is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1
Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter:
https://politics-prose.us9.list-manage.com/subscribe/post?u=804c700632a508a8e792e69cf&id=6a0dbf1855&SIGNUP=HomepageFooter

Founded by Carla Cohen and Barbara Meade in 1984, Politics and Prose Bookstore is Washington, D.C.’s premier independent bookstore and cultural hub, a gathering place for people interested in reading and discussing books. Politics and Prose offers superior service, unusual book choices, and a haven for book lovers in the store and online.

News Source: Politics and Prose

Posts Grid

1 min read

This Disney drunk couldn't keep his white supremacy to himself. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The Damage Report. Become a TDR...

1 min read

This is the truth about abortion bans that conservatives do not want to hear. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The Damage...

1 min read

Bags of cash were found in the walls of wealthy evangelical Joel Osteen's megachurch. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The Damage...

1 min read

House progressives want Rep. Lauren Boebert to be removed from her committee assignment of blatant islamophobia. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on...

1 min read

A recent Texas decision has taken another chuck out of the barrier protecting womens rights. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down on The...

1 min read

In leaked emails, Tucker Carlson apparently asked Hunter Biden for help in getting his kids into college. John Iadarola and Brett Erlich break it down...