Posts Slider

August 17, 2022

U.S. Voters

Voters News, tools and information

P&P Live! John Rocco | HURRICANE

2 min read

Join Caldecott Honoree John Rocco as he discusses his latest picture book HURRICANE. Click here to purchase HURRICANE: https://www.politics-prose.com/book/9780759554931

A young boy and his family barricade their home against an encroaching Hurricane. The winds roar while the boy sleeps, dreaming of the dock where he spends lazy summer days swimming and playing. When dawn arrives, he is distressed to find his beloved dock in disrepair, but develops a more hopeful outlook by joining other community members in rebuilding. In almost photo-realistic artwork, Rocco uses color to transport the reader through the darkness of the hurricane and into the light of renewed hope. Fans of Rocco’s Blackout and Blizzard will delight in his newest picture book.

John Rocco is a New York Times Bestselling author and illustrator of many acclaimed books for children, including Wolf! Wolf!, winner of the Borders Original Voices Award for best picture book; Moonpowder; Blizzard; and Blackout, a winner of the Caldecott Honor. Rocco also illustrated Whoopi Goldberg’s Alice and the covers for Rick Riordan’s internationally bestselling series Percy Jackson and the Olympians, among others. Most recently, Rocco’s first book of nonfiction, How We Got To The Moon, was longlisted for the National Book Award.

Ages 4 to 8

—————————————————–Be Sure To Click SUBSCRIBE—————————————————————

Visit us online at: http://www.politics-prose.com/
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/PoliticsProse
Follow us on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/politicsprose
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/politicsandprose/
Follow Us On TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@politicsprose?lang=en&is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1
Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter:
https://politics-prose.us9.list-manage.com/subscribe/post?u=804c700632a508a8e792e69cf&id=6a0dbf1855&SIGNUP=HomepageFooter

Founded by Carla Cohen and Barbara Meade in 1984, Politics and Prose Bookstore is Washington, D.C.’s premier independent bookstore and cultural hub, a gathering place for people interested in reading and discussing books. Politics and Prose offers superior service, unusual book choices, and a haven for book lovers in the store and online.

News Source: Politics and Prose

Posts Grid

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qFfJsxb_u9s Mark Meadows gets hung out to try by Donald Trump as he gets cornered to be the scapegoat for the Trump raid and not...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dx6XnO5-Rn8 Marjorie Greene does an interview with a podcaster, Daniel Schmidt, and makes one of the most backwards claims of her career. John Iadarola and...

1 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=EEUVQOt3fig Rudy Giuliani sweats as he becomes the big target for criminal charges in the Georgia Trump election fraud case. John Iadarola and Jackson White...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wEi_A7qa6jo The judge involved in the Trump raid refuses to unseal the affidavit to protect the witnesses and investigation goals even though Donald Trump throws...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZAKhriYlpHk The 'QAnon Queen' of Canada tells followers to go after cops and, of course, it doesn't end well for her followers. John Iadarola and...

1 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8yvQ8wU3QuQ Follow The Damage Report on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TheDamageReportTYT/ Help build the Home of the Progressives http://tyt.com/JOIN Subscribe to The Damage Report YouTube channel: https://www.youtube.com/thedamagereport?sub_confirmation=1 Follow...

All Rights Reserved © ACN 2020

ACN Privacy Policies
ACN TOS
Area Control Network (ACN)
Area Control Network
Area Control Network Center