Posts Slider

December 8, 2022

U.S. Voters

Voters News, tools and information

Daniella Mestyanek Young — Uncultured — with Tee Marie Hanible

3 min read

Behind the tall, foreboding gates of a commune in Brazil, Daniella Mestyanek Young was raised in the religious cult The Children of God, also known as The Family, as the daughter of high-ranking members. Beholden to The Family’s strict rules, Daniella suffers physical, emotional, and sexual abuse—masked as godly discipline and divine love—and is forbidden from getting a traditional education. At fifteen years old, Daniella escapes to Texas. There, she bravely enrolls herself in high school and excels, later graduating as valedictorian of her college class, then electing to join the military to begin a career as an intelligence officer, where she believes she will finally belong. But she soon learns that her new world looks remarkably similar to the one she desperately tried to leave behind. In the vein of Educated and The Glass Castle, Daniella Mestyanek Young’s Uncultured is more than a memoir about an exceptional upbringing, but about a woman who, no matter the lack of tools given to her, is determined to overcome.

PURCHASE BOOK HERE: https://www.politics-prose.com/book/9781250280114

DANIELLA MESTYANEK YOUNG is an American author and speaker who was raised in the religious cult, Children of God. She later served as an intelligence officer for the US Army for over six years, making the rank of Captain, and became one of the first women in US Army history to conduct deliberate ground combat operations when she volunteered to serve on a Female Engagement Team. Daniella is also the recipient of the Presidential Volunteer Service Medal. Daniella lives with her husband and daughter in Maryland, and is a candidate for a Master’s degree in Industrial and Organizational Psychology from the Harvard Extension School.

Retired from the U.S. Marines after nineteen years of service, TEE MARIE HANIBLE became the first female military expert on "American Grit." She founded Operation Heroes Connect, an organization that partners service members and veterans as mentors for at-risk youth.In 2012, she was featured in the Newsweek magazine "Heroes Edition." She was the National Veteran’s Chair for the Women’s March and is currently an Executive Board member of the DC chapter. The Warrior Code is her first book.
————————————-Be Sure To Click SUBSCRIBE——————————————————

Visit us online at: http://www.politics-prose.com/
Follow us on Twitter: https://twitter.com/PoliticsProse
Follow us on instagram: https://www.instagram.com/politicsprose
Like us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/politicsandprose/
Follow Us On TikTok: https://www.tiktok.com/@politicsprose?lang=en&is_copy_url=1&is_from_webapp=v1
Subscribe to our e-mail newsletter:
https://politics-prose.us9.list-manage.com/subscribe/post?u=804c700632a508a8e792e69cf&id=6a0dbf1855&SIGNUP=HomepageFooter

Founded by Carla Cohen and Barbara Meade in 1984, Politics and Prose Bookstore is Washington, D.C.’s premier independent bookstore and cultural hub, a gathering place for people interested in reading and discussing books. Politics and Prose offers superior service, unusual book choices, and a haven for book lovers in the store and online.

News Source: Politics and Prose

Posts Grid

1 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dNFPopIUcBw Railroad Companies Don't Even Deliver The Bare Minimum For Workers #Shorts #TYT #News #Government #Politics #CenkUyger #AnaKasparian #JohnIadarola #DamageReport #DamageReportTYT #TDR #TDRTYT #Workers #Employees...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hU9CLPLiIGU A man in Michigan freaks out in court and moons judge after being charged for going to a synagogue to harass Jewish families and...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=iUebmjN1JgI Fox News hosts, especially Laura Ingraham, throw a tantrum over who is to blame for Herschel Walker losing and the Republicans' overall defeat in...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wGyyHvi1bCk Jordan Peterson makes wild claims about identities, climate change and race on his own show and during his Joe Rogan interview. John Iadarola, Brett...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oSINpFG3xlI Donald Trump gets hit with the bad news for his Trump Organization company, which was found guilty of tax fraud and is now facing...

2 min read

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TZxv4YR4ioY Herschel Walker stuns crowds once again, but this time for his clear-headed concession speech stating his beliefs and potential slights to Donald Trump after...